Lucky me…

I was feeling quite down and dull today, because of my work pressure. I have been hating the idea that I have to go to work tomorrow. Even though these will be my last few days in this project, still seeing the sad faces tomorrow morning was the thing, making me sick.

Just then my college mate called up. My mood was instantly happy. He was shouting at me that I don’t call him regularly. We were discussing gifts fir each other on our birthdays. We were giving names to each other, as always. He told he will be coming back in my hometown, the next week. The feeling to see him after a long time was soothing.

We are friends since quite some time, 10 years to be precise! It’s like we can talk for endless time, on any damn topic… He is been in the US for 3 years now, still our bond is still the same. I feel good just by talking to him.

I am thankful to God for blessing me with such a wonderful friend who makes me feeling good and peaceful at heart.

May God bless us with such friends in our lives, just to make sure we are good to go for the next day in our life’s journey!

Leave a Reply

