The Sun and the lamp

This story was narrated to me by my Dad few years back.

The setting Sun was once thinking, “I did my task to light up the world today. I will rise here again tomorrow morning. But while I am away, who can take up my task?”
Just then the lamp said, “I can take up your task. I will light up this home and will keep the darkness away.”
The Sun was happy. He said “Indeed it is a great job! If lamps like you are lit up in every home, the world can be lighted up!”

As in the story, each one of us can be a lamp, a guiding light for the needy, thus making the society a better place to live!

Leave a Reply

