Connecting with the generation next

I am learning the basics of a software “Adobe Photoshop”, and one of my friend Sheetal is my trainer. She was teaching me few tools in it and I was practicing them. She gave me an assignment and I completed it. It was a tedious one. But Sheetal said, “For first attempt this is good but needs loads of improvement.”

While she was just saying this, Sheetal’s mother-in-law stopped by me and said, “Look this was your first attempt. You are an expert in your software on which you have worked for years. This is new for you, so it will take a little bit more time. Just keep practicing and you will be an expert in this too!”

Those words by Kaku (Sheetal’s mother-in-law, I address her as “Kaku” meaning an Aunt ) were really soothing. She is a lady of age 60+, still she could connect to me in a way just like a friend of mine, who would motivate me to keep going.

Leave a Reply

